Game Modes

Story Mode (Single Player or Co-operative):

Slay orcs and play along as the story of the strong, but foolish war mage and charming sorceress unfolds.  Through Story Mode you learn about the intricate relationship between the war mage, the sorceress and their mysterious mentor.

Endless Mode (Single Player or Co-operative):

As the name implies, endless mode provides never ending waves of orcs to slay, explode, disembowel, decapitate, and run away from…until you fail.  Wave difficulty increases as you continue to play.  Finish 1 wave to earn a 1-Skull ranking.  Finish 40 waves to earn a 5-Skull ranking. Good Luck!


Levels 1-25 – Game pause every 3 levels to reset traps, recollect yourself, and drink some Mountain Dew

Levels 26-forever – Game is continuous with 3 seconds between waves.

Classic Mode (Single Player or Co-operative):

Steam players who own the original Orcs Must Die! will automatically unlock co-op versions of 10 fan-favorite levels from the original game featuring new enemies!  These levels are awesome and even cooler when playing with a friend!

2 Comments on “Game Modes

Leave a Reply